Sunday, January 27, 2008


I'm so proud to announce that DLSU-D bagged seven medals in the 19th Campus Journalism Awards held at DLSU-Manila today. We grabbed four golds, one silver and two bronzes. Six from Heraldo Filipino and the other one from Viccissitude, DLSU-D's yearbook. Here are the winners:

Andrew Tadalan (HF)- 1st place, Photojournalism
Julianne Maverick Juan (HF)-1st place, News Reporting
Luis Olitoquit (HF)- 1st place, Sports Writing
Rizza Mendoza (HF)- 1st place, News Writing
Regilin Hernandez (HF)- 2nd place, News Writing
Jinky Pascua (Viccissitude)- 3rd place, News Writing
Vicbert Maceda (HF)- 3rd place, Editorial Cartooning


I'm so proud to all of you especially that most of the winners are in their first year with HF. And to my classmate Jinky, astig ka talaga! "Shocking!" hehe I'm proud of you too!
Kudos to all DLSU-D participants as well I know you all did your best and I hope you enjoyed and learned a lot from the experience.
Thanks to the organizers,DLSU-M's Green and White, for the invitation and accomodation.


JP said...

Astig talaga HF. Seems that the publication is in good hands in the immediate future. :D

forg/jecoup said...

Oo nga po Kuya JP, they are young pa.